CONTACT US
541-963-2534

TESTIMONIALS


“Our favorite Mexican food in LaGrande”

★★★★

Reviewed March 10, 2016

This is our standard go to for Mexican food in LaGrande. It has been fine in the past but the new remodel will add new space and a clean new look. The food is very good and the service is fast and friendly. We don't go anywhere else for Mexican.

ahkwife

“Quick stop great food.”

★★★★

Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We just happened to stop in here looking for a quike bite to eat on our way through town. It is very easy to get to. It was clean service was very good and the food was great. The kids portions are huge too.

Will W

“Friendly Service”

★★★★★

Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is our favorite Mexican resturant in town. The food is fantastic, the service is excelant and the price is right. !

adycherokeerose

“Great Mexican Food!”

★★★★★

Reviewed December 5, 2014

Everybody is friendly and the chips arrived immediately with two dips (bean and salsa) and water. The Chicken mole was excellent -- the spices were perfect and it was not chocolatey like many moles (I liked this one better). Very nice!

Marge M

“Consistently good.”

★★★★

Reviewed December 3, 2014

This is our "go-to" restaurant in town. The food is always good, the service is fast and friendly. Nice people!

DotBenz

“Fantastic Food”

★★★★★

Reviewed September 24, 2014

Driving past Cinco and only seeing the exterior one would imagine their food as being run of the mill tex-mex. But the food is just so darn good. Its hard to go wrong on the menu. Also the service is fantastic. If you are in La Grande defenitly give Cinco a chance. The margs are also large, and very good.

thegoatman44

“always good!”

★★★★★

Reviewed October 27, 2013

I come here about once a week and always receive wonderful food and service! I'm a huge salsa fan and theirs is a good as my favorite salsa in my home town. I tend to get the same dish most days (pollo con crema) which is the best I've had at a restaurant, creamy and delicious with a good portion...

Jessica I

“Lamb is amazing!”

★★★★★

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a lamb special, I couldn't tell you the name of it. It was so good! I usually don't like lamb but holy cow was this amazing! The owners are so very nice too :)

curtaincrawler

“Great food and people. Great Margaritas.”

★★★★★

Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a great and friendly place. The beat food and drinks. I had so much food I got two more meals out of it....

morgak

“Our family's favorite Mexican food in LaGrande.”

★★★★★

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lots of Mexican food in La Grande, but this is our favorite.
They make their own salsa with cilantro. When you are seated, they bring you a large basket of fresh hot tortilla chips along with small bowls of refried beans and salsa.
Plates are reasonably priced and large. The owners work as servers and pride themselves on remembering your favorite order.
Our favorites are the chile rellenod, the avocado tostada and the Mexican stir fry. The siete mares is well worth trying.

Kath541

“Excellent food”

★★★★★

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have eaten here several times, the food is excellent and the prices are very good in the current economy. The staff is also very friendly. They even make there margaritas with fresh fruit.

Joni C

“Bright and friendly!”

★★★★

Reviewed December 15, 2012

A very nice restaurant. The food is very nice and reasonably priced. Varied menu. Have been here several times with friends and had an enjoyable meal.

543WendyC

“Great authentic food!”

★★★★

Reviewed November 28, 2012

They have a sign that they were voted best Mexican food in Union County and I can see why! The food is fresh and the restaurant smells great. This is one of 2 restaurants I know of with ropa vodka salad and it's great. Chips are fresh and crispy and the salsa is just right.

Robyn D

“Yummo!”

★★★★

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is hands down the best restaurant for Mexican food in La Grande. Everything that I've ever ordered has been wonderful including their blended Margaritas.

kfrichards

“Best refried beans.”

★★★★

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Delicious refried beans. A steak was cooked just right. Loved the enchiladas. Would definately go again.

dorothy96734

“Friendly staff continue to serve great food.”

★★★★★

Reviewed January 22, 2012

Friendly staff continue to serve great Mexican food! Don't feel like Mexican? Try the ribeye steak or maybe the crunchy chicken salad.

PB-LaG

“Super good food!”

★★★★★

Reviewed November 8, 2011

We eat there at least once a week. The last time was Nov. 4, 2011. Their food is very, very good! Almost all of the food is made fresh there every day. Not frozen etc. We started eating there over 10 years ago and have gotten to know Raul and Maria over the years. Extremely nice people... Service is friendly, fast and super efficient. The restaurant was originally an A & W restaurant many years ago. Hence the shape of the building. They have built on to the original building and have a nice lounge and there is an outdoor patio with seating for in the summertime. Prices are very reasonable and portions are large, so we usually have the smaller platters. They also allow you to split some of the the larger meals. Beware that when your food is brought to you - it is very hot. (Temperature wise - not overly spicy.) Their food is not overly spicy as a rule, but they do have some spicy dishes so don't be afraid to ask and they will tell you. There is a large screen TV in the lounge and when they are really busy the lounge is a little quieter than the main section of the restaurant. If you like Mexican food - this is the place to eat.

Arby-205

★★★★

3/21/2016

Very authentic Mexican food with friendly service! The restaurant itself is a bit run-down and under construction. Portion sizes are huge so plan to either share, take some home or over-eat! A yummy experience on our trip out to beautiful Eastern Oregon.

Savannah M.

★★★★★

7/2/2015

Had a very nice meal there last night. We ordered a combo and a chalupa. Both were excellent. Shredded beef was particularly good. Margarita was quite good. Beer was cold. Service was friendly and attentive. Menu is quite expansive. I recommend you try it!

Rob H.

★★★★★

7/7/2014

Great Mexican food. The salsa is spicy, they give beans with the chips

We are a tough crew to feed. Dairy Glutten and beef allergies. They made every effort to help. Loved the pork tamales.. shreaded beef is very flavorfull

Food is all made fresh o site.

Our waiter was very attentive

Definitely coming back when I drive thru La Grande

Zack A.

★★★★★

2/15/2014

I never liked Mexican Food. Ever. But when I came to this place, all of that changed.

Their salsa is delicious, as are the beans, and the chips come out nice and hot! If you ask for it, they will give you the extra spicy salsa that leaves your face red (but wow is it ever good! Why do I torture myself like this?). Their dishes are very good and the plates are hot, which keeps your meal nice and warm. If you don't like dry chicken, don't get a chicken dish. Other than that, this is a great place to go if you are craving Mexican Food.

Virginia H.

★★★★★

8/17/2013

The Siete Mares was fantastic. I was really surprised by how fresh the seafood was. The broth combined with lime, cilantro, and onions, wow.

Stephen R.

★★★★

8/7/2013

Awesome service, decent prices, huge portions, pretty good food. And delicious Horchata!!

Morrigan M.

★★★★

10/24/2013

My husband and I came in late on a Sunday evening and the food and service were amazing! My husband was blown away by their chile relleno combo. The prices were fantastic and their margaritas are delicious and have the right amount of alcohol. An amazing place to have a drink, relax and enjoy a phenomenal meal!

Rosa B.

★★★★★

11/15/2013

When I moved here we went to try out the best Mexican food in la grande. We went to cinco de mayo, the food is amazing. We always come to cinco de mayo every other Thursday now. So any time you want to have any Mexican food, come to cinco de mayo

Kathy S.

★★★★★

9/14/2010

Great Mexican food for the friends/family and individual. The quality is top notch. The prices are very good, and the service is very friendly. I recommend this place as the best mexican food in La Grande.

Kent X.

★★★★★

We came by this awesome restaurant while driving home from a long road trip. We had a group of 11 and we were served very well and the food was incredible. Every single person in the group couldn't talk more highly of this place. We would all highly recommend this place to anybody and everybody.

Nick Wagner

★★★★★

The best sopa de siete mares I had in my life. Friendly staff, fast service

Yury Chelomin

★★★★★

Great food, fresh ingredients, full of flavor. Great price.

Wendy Johnson

★★★★★

My favorite place to go. The best mexi food in town and great prices for portions.

Ryan Olsen

★★★★

Passing thru La Grande we ate dinner here and the experience is worthy of a review. The staff, while not particularly welcoming.....I felt like a "one time visitor" instead of a regular, was quite efficient and we had everything we needed when we needed it. The food was excellent and the margaritas well made. Prices are certainly reasonable too.

jerry keating

★★★★

A friend suggested this place and it was good. A nice break from the freeway and a good lunch. I always have an enchilada when I go to a new Mexican restaurant. It gives you a good idea of what kind of Mexican Food they prepare and it gives you a good idea of what should be a good and basic test of the cook and the kitchen. The enchilada passes my taste test!

Wendell Hendershott

★★★★★

They seated us even though they were closing in ten minutes. Friendly and attentive staff and the best Mexican food I have ever had. Homemade salsa was divine.

Cassey Ahlgrim

★★★★★

- Amazing food, sevice is great. Best Mexican food in la Grande my wife and I eat there all the time. By far our fav spot to eat.

nicholas savage

★★★★★

Best in town

Shirley Harris

★★★★★

Love this place! Raul and his family are great people. I go every chance I get.

Dan Clemens

★★★★★

Hands down best Mexican food in Eastern Oregon! My favorite restaurant and the staff is so friendly all the time!

Sherilyn Peck

★★★★★

A must if you're in La Grande!

Kane Kleiss

★★★★★

Best Mexican food I've had.

whoisanthony

★★★★★

Sooooo good!!!

fred mayfield

★★★★★

Best in town

Shirley Harris

★★★★★

Cinco de Mayo is the best Mexican food in La Grande! The service is very prompt and friendly. The have the best ground beef tacos and enchiladas. Also, the Chicken ala Diablo is a wonderful dish for those who like spicy!

A Google User

★★★★★

I lived in La Grande for a few years and this place had the best food, I went there all the time. Raoul and Maria are really nice, and their chicken chimichangas are to die for! You should definitely try it if you're ever there. A+

A Google User

★★★★★

Good food good good food servers and very good people good kearney asada

A Google User

★★★★

Great friendly service, have never had bad food here although it's a,little salty.

A Google User

★★★★★

Great fresh food with superb service. Very authentic tacos, taste like they are straight from the streets in Mexico.

A Google User

© 2015. Cinco De Mayo. All Rights Reserved Web Design Done by Silver Connect Web Design